Valentines Banner

7 Feb

WAITING…WAITING…WAITING…For Miss Lizzy to arrive! I am keeping myself busy with a home and a craft project a day. Today my Mom and I hung picture frames in various rooms in my home. It has been 2 years since we moved here and I just got around to doing it! Now, I need to update the photos! That will be tomorrows “home” project.

I wanted to make a Valentines Day Banner for Emily’s school party. It is the least I can do since I don’t know how much baking I will be able to get done.

I had leftover Valentines Day paper from Michael’s and some fun Club SEI embellishments, so I broke out my Silhouette and put it to work.

I am loving all the adorable owls that are out and about in the paper crafting world so I had to include a couple in my banner. This is the download from Silhouette America:

Fullscreen capture 1272011 92904 PM

I also used this adorable cupcake to separate the “Be” and “Mine":

Fullscreen capture 272011 84346 PM

I love the look of layers on banners so I chose three colors to use for the pennants: Brown, Light Pink and Hot Pink. I used the following download from Silhouette for my pennants.

Fullscreen capture 272011 84814 PM

To get the three sizes to make the three layers, I used the “Offset” feature in the Silhouette Studio software. It makes it so easy!

After I assembled and embellished my owls, cupcake and pennants, I punched holes in the corners and strung them together with some twine.

DSC_0003

DSC_0006

DSC_0007

I can’t wait to send this off to Emily’s school along with her Valentine’s Treat Bags I made last week!

One Response to “Valentines Banner”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Valentines Banner « Creative Cowgirl -- Topsy.com - February 9, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Scrapbooks etc., Emily Dugan. Emily Dugan said: Valentines Banner: http://t.co/UIf3hXU […]

Comments are closed.